Love, Snow and Mistletoe: Four Sweet Christmas Romance Novellas * Victorine E. Lieske

Her Fake Christmas Date By Victorine Lieske Jennifer uses an old friend as an excuse for why she can’t go on a blind date. She doesn’t know he’s been secretly in love with her since grade school. Holiday Rescue By Tamie Dearen Despite her fame as an author, Amy is all alone at Christmas. StrandedContinue reading “Love, Snow and Mistletoe: Four Sweet Christmas Romance Novellas * Victorine E. Lieske”

Liberating Lacey (Marks Mercenaries Book 3)  BY N.J. WALTERS

Garth Marks and his brothers are space mercenaries and traders. Their life’s mission is to find their younger sister, who was kidnapped ten years before. Their search has led them to Eden, a planet that is home to a cult-like group.Lacey Freshlan wants to get away from Eden, and the strangers who have come hereContinue reading “Liberating Lacey (Marks Mercenaries Book 3)  BY N.J. WALTERS”

Fingersmith by Sarah Waters

“We have a name for your disease. We call it a hyper-aesthetic one. You have been encouraged to over-indulge yourself in literature; and have inflamed your organs of fancy.” Sue Trinder is an orphan, left as an infant in the care of Mrs. Sucksby, a “baby farmer,” who raised her with unusual tenderness, as ifContinue reading “Fingersmith by Sarah Waters”

Dean Koontz – Whispers – Psychopaths and turgid nipples

In 1979, when I wrote Whispers, I was less well known than the young Harrison Ford before he appeared in American Graffiti—and a lot less handsome. I was slightly better looking than J. Fred Muggs, a performing chimpanzee on TV at that time, but also less well known than he was. Whispers was the last book I wrote inContinue reading “Dean Koontz – Whispers – Psychopaths and turgid nipples”

From The Inferno (Firemen Do It Better Book 3) * Leah Sharelle

He looked to be about in his early to mid-thirties although I was never good at judging the age of a person so I could have been wrong. But it was his eyes and gorgeous face that held me captive. The brightest eyes glistened back at me, a colour so blue they resembled the waters ofContinue reading “From The Inferno (Firemen Do It Better Book 3) * Leah Sharelle”

Once Upon a Cowboy (Almost Royal Book 2)

Megan Perl went from beauty to beast when a car accident left her permanently scarred. Before, Megan was outgoing and vivacious, always with a man at her side. Now? She spends more time behind a camera than in front of it. She’s ready to turn her hobby into something more by offering photography sessions atContinue reading “Once Upon a Cowboy (Almost Royal Book 2)”

Christine Feehan – Bound Together

#1 New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan’s Sisters of the Heart series comes to a climactic end as a mysterious man from Blythe Daniels’ past re-enters her life. On the shores of Sea Haven, six women touched by great loss have come together in a sisterhood strengthened by the elements–a bond each will need as newContinue reading “Christine Feehan – Bound Together”

Someone to Honor * Balogh, Mary

This is the sparkling sixth novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh – perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens First appearances deceive in the newest charming and heartwarming Regency romance in the Westcott series from beloved New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh . . . Abigail Westcott’sContinue reading “Someone to Honor * Balogh, Mary”