Clive Cusler – Arctic Drift

A potential breakthrough discovery to reverse global warming… A series of unexplained sudden deaths in British Columbia… A rash of international incidents between the United States and one of its closest allies that threatens to erupt into an actual shooting war… NUMA director Dirk Pitt and his children, Dirk. Jr. and Summer, have reason toContinue reading “Clive Cusler – Arctic Drift”

Fingersmith by Sarah Waters

“We have a name for your disease. We call it a hyper-aesthetic one. You have been encouraged to over-indulge yourself in literature; and have inflamed your organs of fancy.” Sue Trinder is an orphan, left as an infant in the care of Mrs. Sucksby, a “baby farmer,” who raised her with unusual tenderness, as ifContinue reading “Fingersmith by Sarah Waters”

The Poor Relation * Susanna Bavin

Poor old love? Her heart beat an indignant tattoo. She felt like walloping young Mr Dearden round the ear. And she hadn’t been sighing – had she? Ah. Not sighs, but huffs of outrage. If only she could write her resignation and slap it on Mr Treadgold’s desk, right under his patronising nose. But DaddaContinue reading “The Poor Relation * Susanna Bavin”

Sarum: Edward Rutherfurd

A masterpiece of breathtaking scope, from the Ice Age to the present day, Sarum traces the entire turbulent course of English history through the epic saga of five families. The Wilsons and the Shockleys, locked in a cycle of revenge and rivalry for more than 400 years; the Masons, who pour their inspired love of stone intoContinue reading “Sarum: Edward Rutherfurd”

Silent Witnesses – Annelie Wendeberg

All the silent witnesses … the place, the body, the prints … can speak if one knows how to properly interrogate them. Alexandre Lacassagne Dr Elizabeth Arlington keeps her past buried. But when a woman is killed in a train accident, she falls into old habits and examines the body. All evidence points to murder.Continue reading “Silent Witnesses – Annelie Wendeberg”

Someone to Honor * Balogh, Mary

This is the sparkling sixth novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh – perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens First appearances deceive in the newest charming and heartwarming Regency romance in the Westcott series from beloved New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh . . . Abigail Westcott’sContinue reading “Someone to Honor * Balogh, Mary”

Insurrection by Robyn Young Book Review

1262 A.D. In the dusty heat of French fields, knights battle for supremacy in a fierce tournament. At its violent heart is Edward of England, who leads his men under the banner of the dragon, a potent reference to the legendary King Arthur. As heir to the throne, Edward has a vision for his futureContinue reading “Insurrection by Robyn Young Book Review”