Stain Removal Guide – Guide to removing of common stains

BLOOD: Soak in cold water for 30 minutes. Spread on paste of cornstarch, cornmeal or talcum to dry. Brush away. CHEWING GUM: Rub with ice until gum flakes off. COFFEE & BLACK TEA: Stretch stained fabric, pour boiling water from 1-3 ft. above. EGG: Sponge on cold water (never hot!). FRUITS: Sponge with cold water.Continue reading “Stain Removal Guide – Guide to removing of common stains”

Shadow of the Hook 10 (Urban Fairytales) * Erik Shoebach

I taught you to fight and to fly, what more can there be? Robyn and Amanda fall off the path to Perchta’s garden, where the Avatars were retreating to in order plan against the Elders resetting of the mortal realm. They find themselves in a land where imagination is the most dangerous of weapons… Neverland.Continue reading “Shadow of the Hook 10 (Urban Fairytales) * Erik Shoebach”

Underground by Haruki Murakami

Since the war ended, Japan’s economy has grown rapidly to the point where we’ve lost any sense of crisis and material things are all that matters. The idea that it’s wrong to harm others has gradually disappeared. It’s been said before, I know, but this really brought it home to me. What happens if you raiseContinue reading “Underground by Haruki Murakami”

Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norell by Susanna Clarke

With magic a lost art in England, two men, Mr Norrell (Eddie Marsan) and his student Jonathan Strange (Bertie Carvel) look to bring it back to the popularity it had in the past.  When Strange’s powers seemingly surpass Norrell’s the two begin to feud about how magic should be used in England, Norrell wanting toContinue reading “Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norell by Susanna Clarke”

We Went to the Woods by Caite Dolan-Leach

They went off the grid. Their secrets didn’t. For readers of The Secret History and The Immortalists comes a novel about the allure–and dangers–of disconnecting. Today is the anniversary. I will be hauntingly aware of it, an old delicious burden, all day, nursing it along, sipping from it as if from a hidden flask. It seems unreal, though, hereContinue reading “We Went to the Woods by Caite Dolan-Leach”

The Unlikeable Demon Hunter: Burn (Nava Katz Book 6)

It’s the End of the World as We Know It … Nava has come a long way from being a hot mess flying solo. She’s now one of the major players on the chessboard, leading the charge against a witch with dark magic, a power-mad rabbi, and the impending apocalypse. Friends will die and secretsContinue reading “The Unlikeable Demon Hunter: Burn (Nava Katz Book 6)”

A HISTORY OF WHAT COMES NEXT by SYLVAIN NEUVEL

Germany, 1945. Mia, a nineteen-year-old girl, is sent by the OSS to find Wernher von Braun. Her mission: stop the Russians getting hold of Germany – and the world’s – foremost rocket scientist. Von Braun is suspicious. And so he should be. For Mia is no ordinary girl. She only looks human. And helping theContinue reading “A HISTORY OF WHAT COMES NEXT by SYLVAIN NEUVEL”

We * YEVGENY IVANOVICH ZAMYATIN

Consider this. If your world resembles the world of our distant ancestors, then imagine that once upon a time you were sailing on the ocean and you bumped into a sixth or a seventh part of the world, some kind of Atlantis, and there you found unheard-of labyrinth-cities, people soaring about in the air withoutContinue reading “We * YEVGENY IVANOVICH ZAMYATIN”